Moomin: The Sound of the Sea (Readers Level 3)

Author(s): Ladybird

6-9 Years Younger Readers

Moomin wants to find a shell that has the song of the sea inside it, so he and his friends go to Lonely Island. What will they find there?

Ladybird Readers is a graded reading series of traditional tales, popular characters, modern stories, and non-fiction, written for young learners of English as a foreign or second language. Recommended for children aged 4+, the six levels of Readers and Activity Books follow the CEFR framework (Pre-A1 to A2) and include language activities that help develop key skills and provide preparation for the Cambridge English: Young Learners (YLE) exams.

This Level 3 Reader is A1+ in the CEFR framework and supports YLE Movers exams. The longer text is made up of sentences with up to three clauses, some expression of future meaning, comparisons, contractions and relative clauses.

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780241365304
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : Ladybird
  • : January 2019
  • : .5 Centimeters X 15.2 Centimeters X 22.6 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 64
  • : Ladybird
  • : Paperback
  • : English