A Known Evil

Author(s): Aidan Conway

Crime/Thriller

A serial killer stalks the streets of Rome...A gripping debut crime novel and the first in a groundbreaking series, from a new star in British crime fiction. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin.A city on lockdown.In the depths of a freakish winter, Rome is being torn apart by a serial killer dubbed The Carpenter intent on spreading fear and violence. Soon another woman is murdered - hammered to death and left with a cryptic message nailed to her chest.A detective in danger.Maverick Detective Inspectors Rossi and Carrara are assigned to the investigation. But when Rossi's girlfriend is attacked - left in a coma in hospital - he becomes the killer's new obsession and his own past hurtles back to haunt him.A killer out of control.As the body count rises, with one perfect murder on the heels of another, the case begins to spiral out of control. In a city wracked by corruption and paranoia, the question is: how much is Rossi willing to sacrifice to get to the truth?


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780008281175
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • : Harper Element
  • : April 2018
  • : --- length: - '19.8' width: - '12.9' units: - Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Aidan Conway
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 400