The Escape Room

Author(s): Megan Goldin

Crime/Thriller

For fans of JP Delaney's The Girl Before and Ruth Ware's The Woman in Cabin 10 comes this hair-raising novel of deception and revenge that will blow readers away. "Welcome to the escape room. Your goal is simple. Get out alive."In the lucrative world of Wall Street finance, Vincent, Jules, Sylvie and Sam are the ultimate high-flyers. Ruthlessly ambitious, they make billion-dollar deals and live lives of outrageous luxury. Getting rich is all that matters, and they'll do anything to get ahead.When the four of them are ordered to participate in a corporate team-building exercise that requires them to escape from a locked elevator, things start to go horribly wrong. They have to put aside their fierce office rivalries and work together to solve the clues that will release them. But in the confines of the elevator, the dark secrets of their team are laid bare. They are made to answer for profiting from a workplace where deception, intimidation and sexual harassment thrive.Tempers fray and the escape room?s clues turn more and more ominous, leaving the four of them dangling on the precipice of disaster. If they want to survive, they?ll have to solve one final puzzle: which one of them is a killer?


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780143785477
  • : penguin random house
  • : Michael Joseph
  • : May 2018
  • : 2.7 X 15.5
  • : June 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Megan Goldin
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : 368