The Trap

Author(s): Melanie Raabe

Crime/Thriller

I know you killed my sister. I wrote this book for you. Twelve years ago, Linda's sister Anna was murdered. Her killer was never caught, but Linda saw his face. Now, all these years on, she's just seen him again. On TV. He has become a well-known reporter, and Linda - a famous novelist and infamous recluse - knows no one will believe her if she accuses him. But she has a plan- she writes a thriller about a woman who is murdered, her killer never caught. When the book is published, she agrees to give just one interview. At home. To the one person who knows more about the case than she does.


Product Information

'The tables turn and turn again, while the reader's trust in the narrator's credibility is tested to the max.' Sydney Morning Herald 'You won't be able to resist.' Elle UK 'A mind-bending psychological thriller...An intriguing debut novel.' Otago Daily Times 'Suspenseful...taut storytelling.' Publishers Weekly 'Raabe has crafted a brilliant psychological thriller. It is fast-paced with an abundance of twists and red herrings, and more than one heart-stopping climax.' BookMooch 'A fast, twisty read for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn.' Booklist 'A gripping psychological thriller with a literary difference. Fact and fiction blur as we race towards the dramatic conclusion never quite sure what to expect next.' Better Reading

Melanie Raabe grew up in Thuringia, Germany, and attended the Ruhr University Bochum, where she specialised in media studies and literature. After graduating, she moved to Cologne to work as a journalist by day and secretly write books by night. The Trap, her debut novel, is an international bestseller. Her second book, already a bestseller in Germany, will be published by Text in 2017.

General Fields

  • : 9781925498103
  • : Text Publishing Co
  • : The Text Publishing Company
  • : January 2017
  • : 198mm X 128mm
  • : Australia
  • : January 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 288
  • : Melanie Raabe
  • : Paperback