Outcasts of Order

Author(s): L. E. Modesitt Jr.

Special Orders

Modesitt continues his bestselling Saga of Recluce with his 20th book in the long-running series.Beltur began his journey inThe Mongrel Mageand continues withOutcasts of Order, the next book of his story arc in the Saga of Recluce.

io9--Most Anticipated Sci Fi and Fantasy Books for June 2018
Unbound Worlds--The Best Sci Fi and Fantasy Books of June 2018

Beltur, an Order mage, discovers he possesses frightening powers not seen for hundreds of years. With his new abilities, he survives the war in Elparta and saves the lives of all. However, victory comes with a price. His fellow mages now see him as a threat to be destroyed, and the local merchants want to exploit his power.

There's only one way he can remain free and survive--he's going to have to run.

Saga of Recluce

#1The Magic of Recluce /#2 The Towers of Sunset /#3The Order War /#4 The Magic Engineer /#5The Death of Chaos /#6 Fall of Angels /#7The Chaos Balance /#8The White Order /#9Colors of Chaos /#10Magi'i of Cyador /#11Scion of Cyador /#12Wellspring of Chaos /#13Ordermaster /#14Natural Order Mage /#15Mage-Guard of Hamor /#16Arms-Commander /#17Cyador's Heirs /#18Heritage of Cyador/#19 The Mongrel Mage / #20 Outcasts of Order

Story Collection:Recluce Tales

Other Series by L.E. Modesitt, Jr.
The Imager Portfolio
The Corean Chronicles
The Spellsong Cycle
The Ghost Books
The Ecolitan Matter


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781250172556
  • : Tom Doherty Associates, LLC
  • : Tor Books
  • : June 2018
  • : ---length:- '23.3'width:- '15.4'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 813.54
  • : 656
  • : L. E. Modesitt Jr.
  • : Hardback