Categories
Product detail

The Bone Witch

The Bone Witch

Author: Rin Chupeco
$16.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

In the captivating start to the darkly lyrical fantasy series for readers of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir, Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price...


Let me be clear: I never intended to raise my brother from his grave, though he may claim otherwise. If there's anything I've learned from him in the years since, it's that the dead hide truths as well as the living.


When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy means that she's a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community. But Tea finds solace and guidance with an older, wiser bone witch, who takes Tea and her brother to another land for training.


In her new home, Tea puts all her energy into becoming an asha-one who can wield elemental magic. But dark forces are approaching quickly, and in the face of danger, Tea will have to overcome her obstacles...and make a powerful choice.


Memoirs of a Geishameets The Name of the Windin this brilliant new fantasy series by Rin Chupeco!

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781492652786
  • : Sourcebooks, Inc
  • : Sourcebooks, Inc
  • : January 2018
  • : 21.00 cmmm X 14.00 cmmm
  • : United States
  • : January 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Rin Chupeco
  • : Paperback
  • : en
  • : FIC
  • : 448