Categories
Product detail

Mad Dog Moonlight

Mad Dog Moonlight

Author: FISK Pauline
$17.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description
Mad Dog Moonlight is only a young boy when he is picked up by the police on a lonely Welsh mountain road with a baby in his arms, and nothing from his past except the memory of the name his mother gave him, and a silver-topped walking cane upon which is engraved a secret word. Fostered by a local family, the Lewises, Mad Dog is renamed 'Ryan', but he struggles to accept this most ordinary of names and families. He longs to find the answer to who he is and what happened to his parents - and so sets off on an extraordinary adventure to uncover the lost secrets in his life. From the streets of Aberystwyth to the lonely hillocks of Plynlimon Mountain, Mad Dog encounters hidden adversaries and unexpected allies in a thrilling journey to discover just who he really is.
Promotion info
An exciting climax to the 'Children of Plynlimon' novels but also completely readable as a stand-alone title A highly compelling, evocatively written story with universal themes of family, identity, guilt and betrayalPauline Fisk is a hugely talented and critically acclaimed author: she is a previous winner of the Smarties Prize and has also been shortlisted for the Whitbread Children's Book Award
Reviews
Praise for Mad Dog Moonlight: 'This story of magic and myth will appeal to fans of Alan Garner and David Almond ... plenty of adventure and suspense' Daily Mail 'The character of Mad Dog is superbly written and the reader is drawn into his desperate and confusing search for his true identity ... The story is also packed with plenty of adventure and hints of magic. All in all an unbeatable combination' The School Librarian Praise for Sabrina Fludde: 'Ancient and modern worlds are cleverly entwined in a multi-layered novel packed with big writing and even bigger ideas' Guardian Praise for Sabrina Fludde: 'A magical, dreamy fantasy that takes hold of you and, like the river, carries you along in its powerful current' Financial Times
Author description
Pauline Fisk grew up in London, but has spent most of her life living and working in Shropshire. Mad Dog Moonlight completes the trilogy of Sabrina Fludde and The Red Judge.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780747594079
  • : BLO
  • : BLO
  • : February 2009
  • : 198 x 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 256pp
  • : FISK Pauline
  • : 823.914
  • : Paperback